Election of Distt Bar Assn concludes

Chhattisgarh map

After many controversies, finally the election of District Bar Association concluded here in District Court premises on January 21. Members of the Executive Committee of the Association were selected though this election for a term of two years. Total 53 candidates were standing for various posts including President, 2 Vise-President, Secretary, Treasurer and others. Out of which many of these candidates were contesting for the post of President and Secretary. However, Advocate Rajshri Rathore has been elected unopposed for the post of Women executive member.

National medal winner cycle polo players visit CM Dr. Raman Singh

National medal winner cycle polo players and officials recently paid courtesy visit to Chief Minister Dr. Raman Singh where he congratulated the players and wished them good luck for future. It needs mention here that in the 15th Junior Girls, 13th Senior Women and late. Yashwantdhar Badgaiyya Memorial 5th Federation Cup Women National Polo Championship organised by Indian Cycle Polo Federation in September 2011 the junior girls of senior women won the gold medals and emerged as the national champions.

CSVTU holds workshop on language skills for teachers

Start date: 
Sun, 01/22/2012 (All day)
End date: 
Mon, 01/23/2012 (All day)
Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekananda Technical University, Raipur, Chhattisgarh.
CSVTU (Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University)

CSVTU holds workshop on language skills for teachers-

Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekananda Technical University (CSVTU) under the auspices of Faculty Development Programme organised a two-day workshop on language skills for the teachers of English and other subjects working in its affiliated colleges.
About 30 teacher got themselves registered for this workshop. Professor Khaliqur Rahman along with Mohammed Tausif ur Rahman and Reena Jain conducted the workshop as trainers.